IBM Watson™ Discovery Service Ideas

We've moved...

You'll be redirected shortly, we've moved to our new idea portal: https://ibm-watson.ideas.aha.io

Adding a confirmation layer before deleting a collection

 

  • I got this request from a client, who was surprised with the ease of deleting a collection in WDS if you have access to the UI (and I guess with the API too).
    His questions are:

    - Is it possible to create some layer of protection to prevent the deltion of collections by others,
    - If a collection is deleted, is there a way to roll back the changce? if so, what is the process to follow?
There should be some password prompt or some admin action prompt to delete a collection. As people can inadvertently launch such a command either with the API or the UI.
In addition, not being able to roll back/undo changes is also "scary" as mistakes can happen.

 

  • Guest
  • Mar 13 2019
  • Already exists
Why is it useful?
Who would benefit from this IDEA? all clients/users
How should it work?
Idea Priority
Priority Justification
Customer Name
Submitting Organization
Submitter Tags
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Phil Anderson commented
    24 Jul 18:55

    Today via the Tooling UI we do prompt you for confirmation to delete a collection. API credentials as well should only be shared with admin type users. As this idea is defined around those concepts I'd say we won't implement. If you think having a rollback concept would be useful independently please create a new idea for that.